Genie Community Forum

How to enroll another language thingpedia device

Hello. Almond Developers.

I am a graduate student in Korea.
I got to know almond community through the introduction of Mehrad.
My colleague and I are trying to train GenieNLP with KR dataset, and test almond with the model.
We are trying to make kr dataset from scratch, and we have some questions about it.
The questions below are not that easy and simple to reply, but please help us to join this project.

1. How can we make new thingpedia device using Korea(non-English)’s website api?

We are trying to make manifest.tt, dataset.tt for a new thingpedia device. I saw how to make an English version of the device in Almond Dogs. Can you tell us how we can make tt files from scratch to make a device for Korean?

1. How can we enroll new thingpedia device to local server?

We found that enrolling new device is possible in your dev almond server. But we couldn’t find the same skill in local versions of almond-server.
(If we make a new model, we want to test the model in almond)

1. How can we make the files needed for making KR dataset?

Now we are referring below page to make kr training dataset.
https://github.com/stanford-oval/genie-toolkit/blob/master/doc/tutorial-basic.md
As written in the page, I found out that to create a new device, I needed files like thingpedia.tt, entities.json, etc.
Can you help us to make those files and how can we go through the process?

Thanks!

1. How can we make new thingpedia device using Korea(non-English)’s website api?

The easiest way is to take the English version of a manifest file, and translate all translatable annotations (which are noted by #_[ instead of #[).
The Thingpedia and ThingTalk documentation should also have additional pointers on the syntax for classes (manifest.tt files) and datasets (dataset.tt).

1. How can we enroll new thingpedia device to local server?